The California Counties Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization aimed at supporting California Counties by providing exclusive educational opportunities and resources, including by managing charitable contributions and grants. Programs run by the Foundation include: 

CSAC Institute
   Training County Leaders

CSAC Grants Initiative
   Unlocking External Funding

CETF Partnership
   Promoting Affordable Broadband


Jeff Griffiths
Foundation President
First Vice President of CSAC + Supervisor, Inyo County

Vacant, Vice Chair

Susan Ellenberg, Second Vice President
Supervisor, Santa Clara County

Belia Ramos, Treasurer
Supervisor, Napa County

Graham Knaus, Secretary
CEO, California State Association of Counties

Sarah J. Carrillo, Board Member
County Counsel, Tuolumne County

Terry Woodrow, Board Member
Supervisor, Alpine County

John M. Gioia, Board Member
Supervisor, Contra Costa County

Wendy Root Askew, Board Member
Supervisor, Monterey County

Paul Nerland, Board Member
County Administrative Officer, Fresno County

Sonia M. De La Rosa, Board Member
County Administrative Officer, Monterey County

Alan Fernandes, Board Member
CEO, CSAC Finance Corporation 

Tami Douglas-Schatz, Board Member
Human Resources Director, Riverside County

Paul Danczyk, PhD
Chief Operating Officer

Matthew Brooks-Pritchard
CSAC Institute Training Program Coordinator, 
[email protected]

Madison Burton
CSAC Institute Administrative Assistant
[email protected]

Brian Rutledge
Grants Program Director
[email protected]